Skip navigation

Testimonials

See what our partners are saying. We've partnered with some of
the best interior designers and tastemakers in the industry.

READ TESTIMONIALS

We started as a customer of The Shade Store when there was just one location in SoHo and we used them for our own home. We have been huge fans of the brand ever since. They offer the best customer service and incredible products. We've collaborated on personal homes and design projects - both residential and hotels - and each time it has been a pleasure to work with them. We first started talking about the possibility of a collection after we used them on The Bungalow Hotel. We thought, 'how did we not think of this earlier?' The timing to create a new collection was perfect on both ends.

"The Shade Store is such a great resource, and now to have designed a collection for them is fantastic. They understand home design and are committed to providing the very best quality and service."

"It is both a pleasure and a thrill to work with
The Shade Store. For me it is not working
with a company, but rather working with a
family, one with which our company
has partnered in different ways for about fifty
years. Mutual respect, creative dialogue and a
desire to find new opportunities fuel our
collaborations. Our latest initiative involves
providing Kravet textiles designed by Diane
Von Furstenberg, kate spade new york,
Jonathan Adler, Jeffrey Alan Marks and Echo
Design to The Shade Store. It is very easy and
rewarding to do good business with good
people, and I am looking forward to working
together on future projects."

"In 2007 the Shade Store approached us
because they had the vision to use our textiles
for window coverings. We felt a great synergy
between their family-run business and our own
family-run business. We have collaborated so
well over the years because we shared an
entrepreneurial spirit and a passion for product
and brand building. It has been a great pleasure
working with them."

"We are thrilled to be partnering with The
Shade Store for a line of high performance
textiles for shading products. The parallels
between our businesses – a long heritage of
family-owned operations, manufacturing
here in the United States, and a drive to
create an unbeatable customer experience –
excited us with the opportunity to
collaborate. The Shade Store has built a
reputation as the premiere supplier of
custom window treatments in the USA, their
exceptional focus on quality has provided the
basis for this dynamic and exciting venture.
The Sunbrella team looks forward to working
together with The Shade Store to create
beautiful, durable shade products."

"We can remember the very first time a
Shade Store catalog arrived in the mail.
Everything about it was impressive: the
photography, the assortment, and – most
importantly – how easy it was to shop for
window treatments. So it was a thrill when
we became partners in 2010, and has been
such fun working together ever since. We
love that the Shade Store is truly
collaborative while still being best in
class in their industry (something very rare these
days), and we’re looking forward to many
more successful years together as both of
our brands continue to evolve."

Latest CUSTOMER TESTIMONIALS

Linda C  | Bethesda, MD |  May 17, 2022

Everything went smoothly with the installation and the installer was very pleasant and efficient. The shades look good and “ fit in “ with the existing shades in the dining area of the kitchen and adjoining family room. I will definitely be in contact should I need additional window treatments.  

Allison S  | Portland, OR |  May 17, 2022

The install went well and the client is happy. Thank you for following up.  

Tracey M  | STARKVILLE, MS |  May 17, 2022

Good morning! The installation went well and the shades are working nicely. Thank you for following up!  

Barry S  | New York, NY |  May 17, 2022

The shades look great and the blackout is fine!! Thanks for all of your help.  

Erika S  | Tampa, FL |  May 17, 2022

Thanks for checking in. The shades are great! They were exactly what we were looking for. 

sharon k  | ALEXANDRIA, VA |  May 17, 2022

Everything looks great and works perfectly. The pros worked hard all day long. In addition, they were very patient in programing the remotes and teaching us how to use our new shades. I’m a happy customer.  

Zachary S  | Evanston, IL |  May 17, 2022

Installation went great. The shades look amazing. Wish we did the whole house! Thanks for all of your help.  

Dipti K  | Frisco, TX |  May 17, 2022

Absolutely gorgeous. Speechless.. LOVE LOVE LOVE my windows treatment.. We are so glad that we choose The Shade Store! Thank you so much!  

Trish C  | Solana Beach, CA |  May 17, 2022

All went well and I love the shades. Thank you for your help, and I'll see you again for my next phase of window treatments.  

Vanessa R  | Washington, DC |  May 17, 2022

Everything went super well thank you!! 

Sarah S  | Seattle, WA |  May 17, 2022

All is great so far! Looking beautiful. 

Julie B  | Seattle, WA |  May 17, 2022

The installation went well. The blinds look really nice. Thanks for checking.  

Debbie M  | Seattle, WA |  May 16, 2022

Everything is good. Your installers were excellent.  

Hilja K  | Los Angeles, CA |  May 16, 2022

They look great! The black out shades are amazing. Thank you.  

Kathy K  | San Pedro, CA |  May 16, 2022

We love our new shades! They are exactly what we wanted for the guest bedroom. The installer was courteous and friendly. He installed the shades in a matter of minutes and even took all the packaging so we did not have to dispose of it. That was a big plus for us!! We love the product and service and will definitely refer our friends and family to The Shade Store.  

Kelly D  | Beverly Hills, CA |  May 16, 2022

All done and looks great. 

Matt T  | Vancouver, WA |  May 16, 2022

I was very pleased with the cleanliness, efficiency, and care taken in the installation process. I love the look of the shades and am overall very satisfied. 

Paul and Gina S  | Wilmette, IL |  May 16, 2022

The drapes look great! We are very happy with them.  

Alejandra R  | Houston, TX |  May 16, 2022

I think this looks great as is now that the furniture is in.. Thank you again, I will certainly recommend you! I loved my experience at The Shade Store.  

Scott and Shannon O  | Fountain Valley, CA |  May 15, 2022

Yes, we are completely satisfied! 100%! We love them and they are perfect. The installation crew was wonderful as well. The whole experience has been great and we are so happy we were referred to you guys!!  

Angella D  | Seattle, WA |  May 15, 2022

The shades have made a world of difference. Thank you! 

Lori S  | Brooklyn, NY |  May 15, 2022

It was exactly what I wanted and looks perfect thank you!  

Lindsay & David K  | Kenmore, WA |  May 15, 2022

Everything looks great! I just finished setting up the hub and gave them a full charge yesterday - super impressed by how easy everything was to use. Thank you for your assistance through this process. We’ve dealt with various home service providers this year, and the customer service and install/measure professionals at the Shade Store are A+. Super pleased with our purchase.  

Rhona S  | New York, NY |  May 15, 2022

I love the shade in the kitchen, and the installation was perfect. Couldn’t be happier! 

Stephanie M  | Chicago, IL |  May 15, 2022

Just want to update you that we love the new drapery and impressed by the whole process. Thanks again for everything! 

Deborah H  | South Holland, IL |  May 15, 2022

My curtains are beautiful! I am so pleased with them. All I can do is stare. Thank you for ALL your help and patience. I really appreciate it. 

Karen M  | Flagstaff, AZ |  May 14, 2022

Thanks for checking back in. I sincerely appreciate your attentiveness. One of the top customer care experiences I have ever had.  

Ruth U  | Rancho Palos Verdes, CA |  May 14, 2022

The installer was wonderful. I could not have had a better experience with him. I wanted to thank you again for the fantastic design help you provided. The shades look beautiful and I love the lighter weight liner you recommended.  

Carol W  | Brooklyn, NY |  May 14, 2022

Thank you so much for checking in. The installation was great and the product was just as I expected - really appreciate all your help. I am still deciding on the treatments for the other project, but hope to have a decision very soon. 

Christine and Roland S  | San Diego, CA |  May 14, 2022

Thank you for your email. We're very happy with the roman shades and the installation. The guys did a fantastic job.  

Andrea R  | Portland, OR |  May 14, 2022

The automatic shades look great!  

Martha H  | San Francisco, CA |  May 14, 2022

Thanks for checking in, what great service!  

Sherry H  | Denver, CO |  May 14, 2022

Our floors are not even so the person who measured did a great job of making sure our curtains didn't drag on the floor. It looks great. Thanks for all of your help! I love the curtains.  

Eric L  | New York, NY |  May 14, 2022

Hi - yes the install went well and we are all set! Thank you, we are loving our new blinds and appreciate it!  

Shyvon P  | Brooklyn, NY |  May 14, 2022

Everything worked out beautifully, we absolutely love the blinds. Thank you so much for your help!!  

Jennifer D  | Great Falls, VA |  May 14, 2022

Everything looks great. Thanks! 

Mark and Nyree S  | Las Vegas, NV |  May 13, 2022

The install was perfect and the shades look amazing!! Thanks for all your help! I’ll get back to you when I get to doing the casita windows. Take care!  

Margaret R  | New York, NY |  May 13, 2022

All went well today and I’m very happy with the shades! I meant to drop you a note earlier, thank you for checking in. The fabric is lovely and it looks great with the lining, you can really see the texture even when the shades are down!  

Puneet and Sujata S  | Needham, MA |  May 13, 2022

Thank you for checking in. Everything looks and feels great. Thank you for working with us on this long project. 

Lori T  | Scottsdale, AZ |  May 13, 2022

The shades are beautiful and the installer did a wonderful job. Thank you for checking in.  

Aileen B  | Brooklyn, NY |  May 13, 2022

Everything was great, thanks so much! 

Peter R  | West Hollywood, CA |  May 13, 2022

You all have been amazing since the start. 

Kathleen G  | Las Vegas, NV |  May 7, 2022

The shades are amazing! I love them. 

Sarah B  | Mamaroneck, NY |  May 13, 2022

The installation went well and the new shades look great! The amount of light seepage is perfect - just enough so you can distinguish day from night. We love the cordless shades, so much easier to put up and down.  

Beth & Bryan F  | Naples, FL |  May 13, 2022

Everything went great. The installers were excellent as you were to deal with.  

Reem A  | Henderson, NV |  May 13, 2022

Everything was great. The clients are happy!  

Stephen U  | Washington, DC |  May 13, 2022

The installer is absolutely great! We’re very pleased with the tea leave material.  

Bob and Eileen M  | Alexandria, VA |  May 13, 2022

Yes the whole process was great. From the first time in the showroom and subsequent review of options with you it was a great start and made us feel we were in the right place. After that the first technician who measured was on time, very courteous and answered all our questions. All the shades arrived on time. The final technician, who did the installation was great. He took the time necessary to do it right and made sure that it was installed properly via building requirements. Bottom line it was a seamless and actually enjoyable purchase. After this experience we know we will be back.  

Tomas P  | Tampa, FL |  May 13, 2022

Thank you for the follow up. Looks great, very happy. I Might be back soon for the main area.  

Ailene M  | Marlton, NJ |  May 13, 2022

We are very happy! The pro was wonderful and look forward to working together in the future.  

Judy D  | San Rafael, CA |  May 12, 2022

I’m very happy with the blinds, they’re perfect!  

Brad B  | Menlo Park, CA |  May 12, 2022

Hey, we love the curtains! Everything went smoothly and we’re happy with how they turned out. Thanks again for your help along the way.  

Jeanice L  | Rolling Hills Estates, CA |  May 12, 2022

They're beautiful! We love the design. 

Jill L  | Nickerson, NE |  May 12, 2022

LOVE the shades! 

Mohammed Y  | Plano, TX |  May 9, 2022

The installation turned out perfect. Thanks for all the help.  

Marina S  | Altadena, CA |  May 12, 2022

It looks perfect. The seems are made so perfect that I don’t even see them! The fabric is very nice too.  

Reilly H  | Laguna Hills, CA |  May 12, 2022

Our shades just got installed and I love everything so much! Thank you for all your help and guidance. I'll definitely be wanting to get the additional windows done later down the line.  

Rebecca O  | Jersey City, NJ |  May 12, 2022

I adore my shades!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The installer was fabulous. Thank you so much for all of the help! :)  

Jessica L  | Scottsdale, AZ |  May 12, 2022

We love them and the installation was excellent. Thank you very much!  

Lynn B  | New Rochelle, NY |  May 12, 2022

It went great! Thanks so much. Installer was terrific. 

Wendy A  | Sequim, WA |  May 12, 2022

The installation went really well, you’re installer does a great job, and the shades are amazing as always, thanks!  

Jane D  | West Newton, MA |  May 12, 2022

I want you to know that we’re so very happy with our shades in the sunroom. Thanks again for all the help you provided. Your attention to detail was impressive. We now have The Shade Store shades in the entire house, except the living room, and we will definitely contact you if we decide to have shades installed there.  

Ed and Jeannie S  | Costa Mesa, CA |  May 12, 2022

Thanks for checking in! Everything turned out great! 

Laurie F  | Mercer Island, WA |  May 12, 2022

Thanks for the follow-up. The shades look great and the installation went well. Now . . . if the sun would just come out, we could actually use them ;-)  

Vernon B  | New York, NY |  May 12, 2022

The tech was incredible as was the others and the installation is perfect. Thank you for all your assistance and patience in this process.  

Carol J  | Washington, DC |  May 12, 2022

I love my new draperies! The color of the draperies as well as the shears were perfect thanks to the swatches that were sent. The installation was excellent and they fit perfectly. Thanks again for your attention to detail and great service! 

Nancie C  | New York, NY |  May 12, 2022

You are wonderful!!! Thank you so much for agreeing to move those shades in the other bedroom. I'm thrilled - and also thrilled with my new shades that your installers put in on Monday.  

Jean T  | New York, NY |  May 12, 2022

The new shades are perfect. Thanks again.  

Amy and Erik C  | Brush Prairie, WA |  May 11, 2022

We LOVE them!!! The installer was great too.  

Amy C  | Hillsboro, OR |  May 11, 2022

The installation went great! They look great and happy to have them finally!  

David D  | Temecula, CA |  May 11, 2022

It all looks great and the pro did a great job at installation. Thanks.  

Lindey W  | Phoenix, AZ |  May 11, 2022

We wanted to let you know the shades look amazing!!!! We love them.  

Julie M  | Bainbridge Island, WA |  May 11, 2022

The shades are great and exactly the right look for this house! 

Kristin L  | Thompson's Station, TN |  May 11, 2022

They look amazing, thank you so much!  

Justin L  | Irvine, CA |  May 11, 2022

I normally don't post reviews but my wife and I were really pleased with the experience you provided during the entire process. I understand now why The Shade Store has the most extensive list of positive reviews for window treatment products and service!  

Emily K  | Tucker, GA |  May 11, 2022

Thank you for checking in! They are happy. The shades look great!  

Heather A  | Atlanta, GA |  May 11, 2022

The shades all look beautiful and we definitely will be coming back to you in the future. The service, attention to detail, and final products have been excellent!  

Ellen K  | New York, NY |  May 11, 2022

We’re pleased that this go-round it worked out and the shade is great. Thank you!  

Armeen H  | New York, NY |  May 11, 2022

Install went wonderfully. Everything is perfect! Thank you!! 

Lauren C  | Denver, CO |  May 11, 2022

Both look great. I really appreciate everything - the drapes surrounding that big window really open up the room! Thanks again for everything that you did to move the order along smoothly!  

Judy Q  | Seattle, WA |  May 10, 2022

The install looks great! Thank you so much! 

Joan E  | Seattle, WA |  May 10, 2022

We really like our shades and are happy we went with the motorized model. They are so easy to raise and lower!  

Elizabeth and Kyle S  | Las Vegas, NV |  May 10, 2022

A quick thank you for my drapes! After all the hand holding, countless hours of due diligence and back and forth, I LOVE them. I appreciate your help and will definitely recommend you and The Shade Store in the future. 

Megan P  | Elmhurst, IL |  May 10, 2022

I love my shades! So glad I went for it with the gold trim. They look great and really finish off my kitchen.  

Ruth V  | New York, NY |  May 10, 2022

The shades look amazing. Thank you for your help.  

Carole L  | Newport Beach, CA |  May 10, 2022

They look amazing! I will recommend you and your store to everyone. You are so professional and I enjoyed working with you. 

Jaime D  | Calabasas, CA |  April 6, 2022

Everything worked out great and the pro was excellent. He was so professional, personable, and I wanted you to know how incredibly happy I was with the repairs.  

Ariel D  | Brooklyn, NY |  May 10, 2022

Hi! I am SO happy with all of the shades that I bought -- and am so appreciative of your help. I will definitely be recommending you WIDELY to anyone who asks.  

Cynthia R  | Bronxville, NY |  May 10, 2022

The shades came out beautiful! I am so happy with the final result. Thank you for all your help.  

Linda B  | Phoenix, AZ |  May 10, 2022

All went terrific!! I have not stopped telling everyone how great my experience has been with you and The Shade store!! Above and beyond happy from start to finish.  

Eileen + Venetta A  | Valley Glen, CA |  April 17, 2022

We wanted to let you know that we are very delighted with the products and the installation went well. Our family and friends had admired how beautiful they had turned out.  

Kate S  | Mantoloking, NJ |  May 10, 2022

I can't tell you how much we appreciate that! Thank you so much for going above and beyond.  

Chesie B  | New York, NY |  May 10, 2022

You have been great! 

Stephen M  | Milwaukie, OR |  May 10, 2022

Everything went very well and were very happy with how it turned out. We will be recommending you guys to anyone who needs window treatments.  

Jill V  | Pasadena, CA |  May 10, 2022

I absolutely love the shades! They're perfect for the room AND they work without any need for further adjustment to the existing window/door structure as originally anticipated. I very much appreciate all of your help, patience and support on this project. 

Amberly W  | Atlanta, GA |  May 10, 2022

Thank you so much for getting this back to me quickly, it is paid, and good to go!  

Marjorie T  | Fisher Island, FL |  May 10, 2022

A delightful experience! On site measurements. Beautiful fabric and shade choices. On time and professional installers!  

John P  | Byram Township, NJ |  May 10, 2022

Everything came out great. Thank you!  

Catherine B  | Evergreen, CO |  May 10, 2022

I love working with you and The Shade Store … it is perfect and the installer was great!  

Elyssa and Aaron D  | West Palm Beach, FL |  May 10, 2022

You've been super helpful. We're all set.