Skip navigation

TESTIMONIALS

See what our partners are saying. We've partnered with some of
the best interior designers and tastemakers in the industry.

READ TESTIMONIALS

"We started as a customer of The Shade Store
when there was just one location in SoHo
and we used them for our own home. We
have been huge fans of the brand ever since.
They offer the best customer service and
incredible products. We've collaborated
on personal homes and design projects –
both residential and hotels - and each time it
has been a pleasure to work with them. We
first started talking about the possibility of a
collection after we used them on The
Bungalow Hotel. We thought, 'how did we
not think of this earlier?' The timing to create
a new collection was perfect on both ends."

"The Shade Store is such a great resource, and now to have designed a collection for them is fantastic. They understand home design and are committed to providing the very best quality and service."

"It is both a pleasure and a thrill to work with
The Shade Store. For me it is not working
with a company, but rather working with a
family, one with which our company
has partnered in different ways for about fifty
years. Mutual respect, creative dialogue and a
desire to find new opportunities fuel our
collaborations. Our latest initiative involves
providing Kravet textiles designed by Diane
Von Furstenberg, kate spade new york,
Jonathan Adler, Jeffrey Alan Marks and Echo
Design to The Shade Store. It is very easy and
rewarding to do good business with good
people, and I am looking forward to working
together on future projects."

"In 2007 the Shade Store approached us
because they had the vision to use our textiles
for window coverings. We felt a great synergy
between their family-run business and our own
family-run business. We have collaborated so
well over the years because we shared an
entrepreneurial spirit and a passion for product
and brand building. It has been a great pleasure
working with them."

"We are thrilled to be partnering with The
Shade Store for a line of high performance
textiles for shading products. The parallels
between our businesses – a long heritage of
family-owned operations, manufacturing
here in the United States, and a drive to
create an unbeatable customer experience –
excited us with the opportunity to
collaborate. The Shade Store has built a
reputation as the premiere supplier of
custom window treatments in the USA, their
exceptional focus on quality has provided the
basis for this dynamic and exciting venture.
The Sunbrella team looks forward to working
together with The Shade Store to create
beautiful, durable shade products."

"We can remember the very first time a
Shade Store catalog arrived in the mail.
Everything about it was impressive: the
photography, the assortment, and – most
importantly – how easy it was to shop for
window treatments. So it was a thrill when
we became partners in 2010, and has been
such fun working together ever since. We
love that the Shade Store is truly
collaborative while still being best in
class in their industry (something very rare these
days), and we’re looking forward to many
more successful years together as both of
our brands continue to evolve."

Latest CUSTOMER TESTIMONIALS

Suzannah R  | Dallas, TX |  February 19, 2020

Install was perfect and our new shades look great!! Thanks so much for all your help! 

Nancy K  | Los Angeles, CA |  February 19, 2020

You were very easy to deal with and helped us a lot. I appreciate that. You were 150% responsive and patient as we changed our initial plan and ordered a different shade. 

Rebecca G  | Chicago, IL |  February 19, 2020

The installation went great and my client couldn’t be happier with the window treatments. They turned out beautifully and we're so pleased. Looking forward to working together again in the future! 

Clark/Kendra  L  | Sierra Madre , CA |  February 19, 2020

Every went great during installation. We're very happy. Thank you for your help. 

Elizabeth T  | Dallas, TX |  February 19, 2020

Everything is up and running and looking great. Thanks again for all of your help and patience!! 

Joseph  R  | Scottsdale , AZ |  February 19, 2020

LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM! So happy. 

Alexandra S  | Phoenix, AZ |  February 19, 2020

Everything went great and I enjoyed my first night of sleep with the blackout drapes! 

Karen J  | Berkeley, CA |  February 19, 2020

The beauty of the shades in general are wonderful to behold and that in itself is a comfort. 

Sanjay & Samvita M  | Clyde Hill, WA |  February 19, 2020

The blinds look great, and the technicians were super friendly and professional at the same time. 

Mary M  | Greenwich, CT |  February 19, 2020

The Roman looks great! Thanks once more for all of your help! 

Jenifer D  | Cornelius, NC |  February 19, 2020

We love it!!!! 

Tulin O  | Washington, DC |  February 19, 2020

Thanks so much for checking in! We love the shades!! They look beautiful and function perfectly. The installation went very smoothly as well. They really look great in our new space. Thank you so much for all of your help with the selections. It was so great to get your input and advice. The shade ordering and installation has definitely been the smoothest part of the renovation! 

Stephanie S  | Greenwich, CT |  February 19, 2020

The shade looks terrific! The installer was early - which was perfect and he was so lovely and professional. 

Mimi L  | Boston, MA |  February 19, 2020

The installation went smoothly and we love our new shades! Thanks for all of your help! 

Emily W  | New Orleans, LA |  February 19, 2020

The installation went great! 

Theresa L  | Spring Lake Heights, NJ |  February 19, 2020

The installation appointment went perfectly, and the drapes look great. 

Leslie R  | Burlingame, CA |  February 18, 2020

They are fabulous! The drapes from The Shade Store make a huge difference (design wise, color wise, and black out wise). We are thrilled! Thank you thank you! We love them and I so appreciated your guidance and help. 

Julie D  | Long Beach , CA |  February 18, 2020

Everything looks great and I’m happy with how they turned out. The installer did a great job and was very nice. Thanks again! 

Jill W  | Rowlett, TX |  February 18, 2020

I think everything is great! Love it all! I am looking forward to my next selections with your assistance. 

Lucie T  | Irvington , NY |  February 18, 2020

Thanks for your due diligence and follow up. Appreciate all your help! 

Brandon T  | Issaquah, WA |  February 18, 2020

Shade is up and awesome! Thanks again. 

Rachel L  | Montclair , NJ |  February 18, 2020

Love, love, love them!!! The installer was great. I will be back for more. 

William T  | Montclair, NJ |  February 18, 2020

All went very well and as expected. Nice. Your outside folks were most professional and nice to work with. You, and they, reflect very positively on The Shade Store. 

Andrew G  | Livermore, CA |  February 18, 2020

You’ve been amazing throughout thus process. 

Nadia K  | Issaquah, WA |  February 18, 2020

Everything went smoothly and the shades look beautiful! Thank you so much! Have a great day! 

Monika F  | Portland, OR |  February 18, 2020

Installation went smoothly and we are very happy. I was very impressed with our experience from start to finish. Thank you so much!! 

Kitty and Tony G  | Las Vegas, NV |  February 18, 2020

Two installers of your team came promptly and did a good job last Friday. I have no complaints whatsoever. Surely I’ll have my friends and family visit you when they have any need of remodeling their window shades. 

Matt N  | New York, NY |  February 18, 2020

The installation went smoothly and shades are great. Thanks for all your help, it’s been a pleasure! 

Rita D  | Brooklyn, NY |  February 18, 2020

The installation went smoothly. The shades and installation were done just right. It was worth the wait. Again, thanks for your assistance. 

Franck  O  | Chicago , IL |  February 18, 2020

The installation went great. The product is awesome. I’m a very happy customer! Thanks again for everything. 

Bonnie W  | New York, NY |  February 18, 2020

All is well with the shades! You made it so easy. Many thanks for reaching out. 

Amy B  | Winnetka, IL |  February 18, 2020

Thank you. Everything is wonderful! 

Kate G  | Pittsburgh, PA |  February 17, 2020

We’re thrilled! Thank you so much! 

Rebecca K  | Rye Brook , NY |  February 17, 2020

The installer came right on time and did a great job. It looks great. Thanks! 

Karsten C  | Wilton , FL |  February 17, 2020

We are very happy, it turned out very nice!! Thank you for all you have done for us!! 

Susan E  | San Francisco, CA |  February 17, 2020

Thanks very much for your help. And, BTW the install measure guy was adorable and so great. 

Sarah T  | New York, NY |  February 17, 2020

They turned out great, thank you so much!! 

Candace and Greg M  | Rancho Mission Viejo , CA |  February 17, 2020

Everything went very smoothly and the technician was wonderful and amazing. We are very happy with our new shades! Thank you for your efforts to get us to this happy ending! 

Ashley F  | Fort Mill, SC |  February 17, 2020

The installation went very smoothly, no issues at all. The shades are beautiful and exactly what I was looking for! 

Debra  V  | Laguna Niguel , CA |  February 17, 2020

I love them! It’s exactly what I wanted! Thank you, thank you, and another thank you for the great job you did! 

Clare  R  | Chicago, IL |  February 17, 2020

We are very pleased with how everything turned out! Thanks for your help! 

Brian L  | Long Island City, NY |  February 17, 2020

We couldn’t be happier with the blinds. The person who installed it was awesome and the blind are beautiful. Thanks so much for the wonderful experience buying with The Shade Store. 

Robert B  | Pinckney, MI |  February 17, 2020

Everything is working well thank you very much. 

Shiloh R  | Alexandria, VA |  February 17, 2020

Thanks again for helping to get us the right shade for the last installment - it looks great! I am very happy with all 8 of my new shades - they really look fantastic! 

David S  | Dallas, TX |  February 17, 2020

The installation team was professional and the product beautiful. 

Amy B  | Seattle, WA |  February 16, 2020

Everything looks great - especially the shades in the upstairs hall! Installation was straightforward and the two installation people were nice and cleaned up the space perfectly when they were done. All in, a great experience from start to finish! Thank you for everything! 

Inka W  | Carle Place, NY |  February 16, 2020

It has been such a pleasure working with you on this project! It was such a letdown trying to work with the last vendor and I appreciate how seamless going through the same process with you and The Shade Store was. I cannot recommend you and your company enough. I will definitely be in touch if another opportunity presents itself to work together. 

Erin P  | Sea Cliff, NY |  February 16, 2020

I love the window treatments. They look fabulous. The installer was great, very professional. Thank you. 

Sylvia K  | San Jose, CA |  February 15, 2020

Everything went great! 

Corinne L  | Philadelphia, PA |  February 15, 2020

The installers are serious workers and real gentlemen. Today the shades are working so efficiently, with four panels and from the ceiling, it is very versatile, it changes my life. I was able to do a lot more without the sun too bright inside. Working little by little to put things back. I, for sure, shall recommend your shades, your store and your personal contact as well. 

Susan  B  | Fairfax, VA |  February 15, 2020

Thank you! You were a pleasure to work with! I hope to bring you more clients in the future! 

Kathy Z  | Mamaroneck , NY |  February 15, 2020

We LOVE them!!! Thank you sooo much! The installer was a great and skilled man, very clean job! And the shades look great!! 

Candace S  | North Beach, MD |  February 15, 2020

The install was super efficient and we love the shades. It’s the perfect finishing touch to our main living area! Thanks for all your help. Really appreciate it. 

Terry S  | New Rochelle, NY |  February 15, 2020

Thanks. Installation went well and they look great. 

Georganna  M  | Charlotte, NC |  February 15, 2020

Thank you - the installer was great and did a good job. 

Rosemarie A  | Pelham, NY |  February 15, 2020

All is fantastic, we love the new shades and the installation went really well. 

Valerie B  | Brooklyn, NY |  February 15, 2020

Install went well and Drapery looks good! Thanks! 

Carly G  | Seattle, WA |  February 15, 2020

Love it, thank you! 

Maureen V  | Oakland, CA |  February 15, 2020

The blinds are great. Thanks for your help, and for following up. 

Meredith C  | Wilmette, IL |  February 15, 2020

All went well. I spoke to Client and she is happy with everything. Thanks again for your help! 

Christine S  | Bedford, MA |  February 15, 2020

Thank you for your help with my little project. The shades look great. The installer is such a delight to work with. 

Heather  J  | Santa Monica, CA |  February 14, 2020

The installation went great. We love the blinds! Thanks so much for checking in. 

Trina  B  | San Clemente , CA |  February 14, 2020

The install went perfectly and the new drapes look beautiful. The client kept saying how professional you were and how happy she is with the drapes and her experience with you. 

Dianne T  | Sonoma , CA |  February 14, 2020

We love the window treatments, they look great. Thanks so much for your help. 

Stacey J  | New York , NY |  February 14, 2020

I am very grateful for the service and quality. 

Kelly J  | Washington, DC |  February 14, 2020

The installation went well. So far the shades are easy to use and look good. 

Amy R  | Houston , TX |  February 14, 2020

The installation went great and the window treatments look wonderful! 

Barbara S  | Lake Forest, IL |  February 14, 2020

I love our shades!!!! It was well worth the extra money and working with all of you has been a wonderful experience. Thank you for being soooooo patient through the process. 

Pam N  | Dallas, TX |  February 14, 2020

I am very pleased with the curtains! The wrinkles are starting to relax and looking better each week. 

Scott W  | Dallas, TX |  February 14, 2020

Thanks. Everything looks great and the installer was awesome. 

Jennifer K  | Westworth, TX |  February 13, 2020

Everything went great. Thank you! 

Beth B  | Philadelphia, PA |  February 13, 2020

The installation went well; he was great. I like the shades very much. 

Carol & Stephen M  | Northport, NY |  February 13, 2020

Everything went very smoothly with the installation. Our shades are in place and we are very happy with our choice, as well as the quality of the shades. We needed an outside mount, with the motor above the window, but everything looks seamless with the curtains in place. The double cell design allows me to relax in natural light without getting a migraine, so I am extremely happy with our purchase--problem solved in an elegant manner. Thank you for your assistance and advice throughout this process. 

Rony V  | Seattle, WA |  February 13, 2020

Everything looks great, Thank you so much for all your help. 

Cyndi H  | Huntington Beach, CA |  February 13, 2020

The installation was this morning and went really well! I am thrilled with the new shades. They look wonderful in our new kitchen. I’m so happy I chose to complete this project with The Shade Store! The entire process has been fantastic. 

Do Joon & Suran R  | Tustin, CA |  February 13, 2020

My wife loves the shades. She said it looks much nicer than even what she expected. Thank you for your help! 

Caitlyn H  | Philadelphia, PA |  February 13, 2020

The treatments turned out beautiful. That interlining that we added really made a difference. The installer was also great. 

Bao D  | Saratoga, CA |  February 13, 2020

The installation went well and the shades look awesome! Thanks for all of your help. It was great working with you as well. I will stay in touch should I have any future project needs. 

John & Kelly M  | Bellevue, WA |  February 13, 2020

Yes, they look nice! 

Modestas R  | Brookline , MA |  February 13, 2020

Once again appreciate great service you are offering. 

Regina S  | Moraga, CA |  February 13, 2020

The installation went well! We are very happy with our shades! 

Alison B  | Orinda, CA |  February 13, 2020

Everything is great, thank you. The installation went very well and the shade looks good. We’re 100% satisfied. 

Theresa K  | Cedar Park, TX |  February 13, 2020

The shades look wonderful! We are so happy with our decision. Thank you for your assistance and the installer did a fantastic job! 

Geoffrey P  | San Carlos , CA |  February 13, 2020

My motorized shade is fantastic - love it. So much so that I’d like to get shades installed in my sons and daughter bedrooms. 

Laura G  | Glencoe, IL |  February 13, 2020

The shades look great! 

Tony P  | Park Ridge, IL |  February 13, 2020

We love the shades, they look great. Thank you for your help & assistance. 

Michael C  | Brooklyn, NY |  February 13, 2020

The installation went smoothly and everything looks great! 

Karen W  | Stinson , CA |  February 12, 2020

It’s beautiful! 

Elise L  | Alexandria , VA |  February 12, 2020

Everything looks great - thank you so much for all your help! 

Verena and Dorian S  | Atlanta, GA |  February 12, 2020

All went well thanks!  

Toni M  | Hacienda Heights, CA |  February 12, 2020

The shades fit to perfection and look great in the room. Thank you. 

Michael and Maria Y  | Berkeley, CA |  February 12, 2020

They all look great! Thanks so much for the help. 

Modestas R  | Brookline , MA |  February 12, 2020

Wow, you are offering such an amazing service. In case it's important for your company, I would love to give 5 stars review. 

Andy & Deborah P  | Berkeley, CA |  February 12, 2020

Thanks for checking in. The shades are terrific, really let a lot of light in when in the top-down position. 

Hang L  | Vienna, VA |  February 12, 2020

Everything is done and done quickly. I was surprised how little time it took. We are really happy. Can’t wait to show it off to friends and family. Thank you very much. 

Nicole O  | Astoria, NY |  February 12, 2020

The installation went wonderfully and the blinds look great. My clients are thrilled! Thanks again for your help and I will be in touch soon for a new order for another client! 

Jill S  | Chicago, IL |  February 12, 2020

We absolutely love our new window treatment!! It looks beautiful. The installer was fantastic as well. We’ll be contacting you for future projects. Thanks again! 

Teresa L  | Boston , MA |  February 12, 2020

Thank you for being so professional! 

Kirsten V  | Huntington Beach , CA |  February 11, 2020

The installation turned out great and I love the simple, elegant look of these solar shades! The texture adds such interest, and the color is perfect for the room. Thank you so much for your help with this purchase and kudos to the excellent installer who put them up so perfectly. 

Ghazaleh J  | Belvedere, CA |  February 11, 2020

They turned out nice!